NORTHMAN FREE WEEKEND COMING UP!

I thought that with Christmas fast approaching and since my children have grown up and left home, I would get into the role of Santa one more time.

The last time I did this I set fire to my Santa suit and trod on a gerbil, so if you hear screams from the direction of Derbyshire it’s either me, an elderly gerbil  with a slightly bent leg, or the unemployed  storming the banks.

NORTHMAN is FREE on Friday 7th Dec. through to Sunday 9th. Only for Kindle at the moment, I’m afraid, but there’s a free app to read it on a computer available from Amazon, if you don’t have a Kindle. The paperback will be available in February or March from Amazon but will also be on this site, if I can figure out the technicalities. Any of my blog followers who buys the paperback directly from this blog will get a signed copy… possibly with a rude message, but more likely with my profound thanks!

If you do download itnorthman cover19e Blog, I won’t object to the odd review, but maybe not too odd. 🙂

Here’s the blurby stuff:

It’s out. Lock up your souls. Make it a big lock.

843 AD. A Viking raid on an Anglo-Saxon village in England sets into motion a train of events that results, 1200 years later, in the release of an ancient evil into the lives of two unsuspecting and damaged people: Kate and Michael. Then the descent into terror begins. Ultimate conflict. Ultimate sacrifice. But more is at stake than their lives, or their love.

I hope you enjoy it and Happy Xmas!  Download free here this weekend, 7th-9th December 2012:

US: http://tiny.cc/dfcfow   

UK: http://tiny.cc/77bfow

Oh and have a splendid New Year!funny-pictures-of-cats-016-small

JD

About J.D.Hughes

Fiction writer. Supernatural Horror Mystery AND SOON THE SONG. Supernatural Writer of supernatural thrillers, NORTHMAN, AND SOON THE SONG on Amazon and three short stories: BOMBER, ISSUE 49 and THE 500 on Amazon and Smashwords. New novel to be published mid 2018, but on current performance might be posthumously...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to NORTHMAN FREE WEEKEND COMING UP!

  1. Lene says:

    what an excellent idea – I will share amongst my peeps.

    Sure, I have the Kindle edition already, but I’ll be first in line for a paperback. Looking forward to the rude message. 😉

    Like

  2. J.D.Hughes says:

    Cheers, Lene, knew I could rely on you! I apologise for you having to buy it – I had no idea about how KDP Select worked. When I found out, I thought it would be nice for Christmas. Your message will be as rude as I can manage, given that I like you 🙂

    Like

  3. Mari Biella says:

    Hope you had success with the free weekend, J.D.! NORTHMAN certainly deserves to do well; I’m reading it at the moment, and love it so far!

    Like

    • J.D.Hughes says:

      Thanks a lot, Mari! The free weekend was okay – it was a good opportunity to get NORTHMAN in front of an international audience, and I have to say I enjoy giving work away. A writer friend calls me fiscally retarded! Hopefully, I’ll get a few good reviews and more readers. Love to hear your views – good or bad – when you’ve finished it 🙂

      Like

  4. Any chance of an ePub version at some point? I have a Sony Reader and I’m not keen on reading at the computer.

    Like

    • J.D.Hughes says:

      Hi Louise and welcome to my blog. My apologies, but sadly it’s only in mobi until Amazon releases my soul in a few months time. I should be able to provide ePub then. The paperback is out in March. Like you, I can’t abide reading on a computer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

