Your Blog Posts

For some reason, I’m not getting the posts of those friends I follow. I have no idea why this should be, or how long I’ve been denied your wondrous posts, but I am investigating. I thought that none of you were actually posting anything!

I may have to unfollow you to reset the damn thing, but I will then immediately follow you back.

For those who have enquired about the fate of William the Cat, he is still doing time behind bars for his misdemeanors. No more furry or feathered lunches for William, so at least the greenfinches and bank voles are safe. Another cat, Sheldon – a cat with a dramatic black mark at the corner of his mouth giving the appearance of a scar – has taken over his haunts and has acquitted himself well, but I can’t help feeling bad for the imprisoned serial killer, William.

About J.D.Hughes

Fiction writer. Supernatural Horror Mystery AND SOON THE SONG. Supernatural Writer of supernatural thrillers, NORTHMAN, AND SOON THE SONG on Amazon and three short stories: BOMBER, ISSUE 49 and THE 500 on Amazon and Smashwords. New novel to be published mid 2018, but on current performance might be posthumously...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Your Blog Posts

  1. J.D. – The internet is a mystery to me– and I’m sorry William is still doing time. His feline adventures have entertained me so much!

    Like

    • J.D.Hughes says:

      Thanks, Connie, I may have found the solution – we’ll see.

      William is not my cat, but rather adopted by me and many others – which may be the reason he’s confined indoors.

      Like

  2. Paula Cappa says:

    Hey, JD: I just checked my followers list and you are no longer listed. I know you were there some months ago. Anyway, if you still want to follow for free classic short stories I’m at paulacappa.wordpress.com to sign up again. I post every week. My email is pcappa9@gmail.com

    Have you seen the Read an Ebook Week promotion at Smashwords? Starts tomorrow. I discounted my books at the 25% off line for one week to hopefully stimulate sales. Check it out. Not too late to get in. http://blog.smashwords.com/2014/02/read-ebook-week-2014-kicks-off-sunday.html

    All the best,

    Paula

    Like

    • J.D.Hughes says:

      That’s odd, Paula. I visited your site and apparently I haven’t stopped following you, but I’ve made changes in my preferences, so hopefully I’ll get your posts now. Thanks for the links: I’ll check them out. Enjoyed reading ‘The Dazzling Darkness’:)

      Like

  3. I missed you as well! Yes, please, let’s get this blog exchange working again! Do good things always! G. William “Doc” McDonald

    Like

  4. Mari Biella says:

    I’ve a suspicion that WordPress may have a mind of its own – it keeps on changing my settings, for no reason I can think of. I also seem to have followed and unfollowed people at random at various times; in fairness, though, all of this could be due to my less-than-dazzling computer skills. I sometimes think that my every contribution to the internet should be prefaced by an apology, in case I do something wrong… 🙂

    Like

    • J.D.Hughes says:

      That’s exactly what happened to me. All the approved accounts were cleared of an approval tick without my knowledge, so not only could I not receive posts, but I couldn’t even respond to the few blogs which had kept their ticks. The ticking/unticking process was not part of any discernible pattern. Deus ex machina, or maybe I was hacked.

      This should be good news, Mari. Your computer skills are no longer suspect, but perhaps you might have your computer exorcised 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

